Kyle Maxwell

Just me.

Note taking in the cloud or on the desktop

Why would I use a local note taking app over one on the Web? A recent Linux Format article covered a number of such apps on Linux, but I really can’t see why I’d use one over Google Notebook or Backpack. Availability with these two has never been an issue for me and I don’t have to synchronize any devices. This includes my mobile, which has great access to both. They could stand some improvement, like editing existing notes from my mobile, but overall this weakness is overcome by the ability to easily access them from anywhere.

I might give one or two of the desktop apps a spin to see what’s missing, I suppose.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

